https://www.viva-awa.com/tag www.bachelortreats.com/

River's Bend IconRiver's Bend

792 Riverview Drive, Green Bay

4.4 1,032 reviews

  • Avatar chris glen ★★★★★ in the last week
    Wonderful bar. Nice dining atmosphere great service from Kim🙂. My lady and I really enjoyed the water view. My ribs were great her scallops were seared perfectly. My only recommendation would be that the scallops come with a seasonal veggie as there is too much empty space on plate. THANKS LEN AND JUDY! 😉
  • Avatar David Carr ★★★★★ a month ago
    We had wanted to visit here and have a meal, for quite a while. We had supper here and really enjoyed our meal. We had an excellent wine! The salad was really nice. The atmosphere is very nice. My wife enjoyed the river view quite a bit. We would come back at some point.
  • Avatar Joy Brixius-Mutchie ★★★★★ a month ago
    1st time there. Excellent experience. Love the setting. The service was great, friendly and courteous. Nice salad bar. Dinner was delicious. Dessert and after dinner drinks were yummy. I will definitely go back.
  • Avatar G G ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    FIRST TIME DINING HERE. THE RESTAURANT IS BEAUTIFUL AND OVERLOOKS THE RIVER BEND. RESTAURANT WAS VERY CLEAN & TIDY. NOT EVEN ANY SMUDGES ON THE LARGE WALL MIRRORS. VERY NICELY DECORATED. THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS SMILING. SALAD BAR IS GREAT. CRAB CAKES FOR AN APPETIZER WAS GREAT. CINNAMON BUTTER ON THE ROLLS WAS SUPER. THE WALLEYE FILLET AND GARLIC MASHED TATERS WERE AWESOME. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. WILL DINE HERE ON MY NEXT TRIP TO GREEN BAY.
  • Avatar Kat Nelson ★★★★ in the last week
    UPDATE: after reading my review the general manager reached out to me for additional feedback and provided us with an opportunity to return and have a better experience. That level of customer care is highly unusual and we absolutely will be returning.
    ---------------------------------------
    Food was good - REALLY recommend the French cut pork chop, my husband was less please with his primavera, which he reported was bland, but overall good food and excellent salad bar. But our service was absolutely terrible. The waitress barely checked on us, literally never even asked how the food was, didn't refill our drinks or even offer to. I wish I could say it was busy but it was literally 9pm and it was winding down when we got seated. Not sure if we'd return.😔
  • Avatar Al Hendricks ★★★☆☆ 3 months ago
    Arrived early on a Saturday evening and was a good thing because they get very busy. Salad bar was great, and then thought I was going to have an outstanding dinner when the waitress asked me how I would like my liver done. I love good liver. Well, I ordered it medium, and when it came it was cut very thin and well done with burned edges. Would advise if they can do no better than that, it should be removed from the menu.
  • Avatar Vanessa Rose ★★★☆☆ 2 months ago
    Melanie L. was our server and she was great. We got the seafood feast which was excellent. Got the scallops and they were very over cooked and not good at all. We love scallops and know what they are supposed to taste like and these weren’t it.
  • Avatar Cameron Prailes ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Upscale supper club that absolutely delivers on quality of food and service. Some of the best ribs I have had! Build your own salad bar was tasty and appreciated as we waited for our entrées-to be expected on a busy Friday night. The atmosphere was also very enjoyable and provided quite the view out the back windows.
  • Avatar Greg and Kelly Addison ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    If you want to experience a true Wisconsin Supper Club, River's Bend is the place to stop. Start with an old fashion. Make sure your entree includes the salad bar complete with liver pate and hot bacon dressing. Steaks, fish, liver and onions...all are great. Don't forget your Grasshopper for dessert.
  • Avatar Joy B ★★★★★ a month ago
    1st time there. Excellent experience. Love the setting. The service was great, friendly and courteous. Nice salad bar. Dinner was delicious. Dessert and after dinner drinks were yummy. I will definitely go back.
  • Avatar Vicki Damman ★★★★ 4 months ago
    Food was awesome. Both guy bartenders were nice. It was busy. Inside looks very nice. Big money maker is your bar and the drinks were definitely way too strong. I ordered a tito’s and seltzer with lemons and limes…the limes were so dry I seriously got one drop of liquid. There was so much alcohol it was hard to drink. Second drink blueberry lemon martini…again so much alcohol I didn’t taste what the actual drink was. They made the drink so fast he was spilling stuff all over and the glass was sticky all over. Second trial was a cosmopolitan again same issues…no taste but straight alcohol. You lose money when you over pour your drinks and a person can only have one or two at the bar while waiting 1 1/2 hours to eat. Bartenders and drinks should be consistent. Save money less alcohol. Our food was very good.
  • Avatar Erin O'Connor ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had the rib eye and it was fantastic. It was the best steak I've had in years. It was cooked to perfection as was everything else. The salad bar had a lot of choices, too. The location provides a lovely view of the water. Our waitress was excellent as well.
  • Avatar Kris Rhode ★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great service! Delicious food! Salad bar was good for a supper club, but no soup on salad bar. Might want to ask what the prices are if not listed... bone in rib eye was $65!!
  • Avatar Carla Schaefer Juch ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We were there yesterday for our anniversary and had an outstanding evening!!!!
    Wonderful seating with a view over the iced river with beautiful lightened trees.
    Very friendly staff, perfect old fashioned at the bar and a delicious dinner!
    The only sad thing was ( and that was our fault!) We forgot the bone from the pounder steak for our puppy!
  • Avatar Bonnie MacSwain ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Always a great place to go for dinner or even just drinks. Very prompt and friendly service. Seated promptly at our reservation time. Waitress took our orders right away. Salad bar has good selection. Food was excellent.
  • Avatar Liz K ★★★★ 7 months ago
    We ended up here after reading the reviews and previewing the menu.
    It's a cute little steakhouse. Denise, our server, was fantastic! The steaks and Alaskan crab legs were delicious. Everything else was OK.
    As others said, one downside was that the steak prices aren't listed anywhere, so you're taking a stab in the dark. Luckily, we weren't surprised by the bill when it came. It was on par with other steakhouses. I would recommend River's Bend, and I'd stop by again.
  • Avatar Jonathan Goldman ★★★★ 8 months ago
    Tried this place out for the very first time recently. The only negative was the salad bar. It wasn't horrible, but I feel it could have had better curbside appeal lol.
    Anyway, steak wasn't too bad. We asked for cook to be medium and it was unfortunately not consistent [one was perfect and the other came out medium well], but the outside of the steak was great! The appetizers were great and the window seating at night with some lightning across the water made for a nice view.
    I would probably go back again, but would be eager to compare to other comparable fine dining.
  • Avatar Guy Wojta ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    It's been a long time since I've been there. It's just as I remember. Nice view overlooking the river. Took my girl there for a romantic dinner and propose to her. ( she said yes,lol) food was great and the staff was knowledgeable and nice. They seated a couple near us that was very loud and kinda rude. But it isn't the places fault. But it did kinda ruin the moment.
  • Avatar Eric & Kristy Adventures ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    While we're in Door County we come to GB to have dinner with family & friends. One our favorites. Beautiful river setting. Book ahead and request a river view table. Great salad bar & food
    All the staff are wonderful. Love how the owner cares about the staff & customers. 10+ in our book. See you next summer.
  • Avatar Momo Lebrun ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The food and service was unlike any other. Even on a busy Saturday night we were greated by friendly faces and in a timely manner.
    I highly recommend calling ahead and making reservations. This place is worth every penny. The food is very delicious and high quality. The next time I visit, I will be having dinner here.
  • Avatar david badtke ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I went here upon a recommendation. The hostess greeted me with a smile and within 1 minute I was brought to my table. The waitress came, I ordered a nice bottle of wine and the pan fried walleye. I wasn't dressed the best but got no strange looks. The salad bad was typical and the only thing I would suggest is a better lettuce instead of iceberg. The ambiance was very nice and somewhat upscale but still inviting. A river runs alongside the restaurant which provides awesome views. The waitress was very nice and brought my meal which look awesome. (Pictures) The chef did an absolutely marvelous job preparing the fish, perfection! The restaurant was very busy but everything was clean and organized. Very friendly staff. My bill would have been super reasonable but I ordered a very nice bottle of wine, still a good value! I highly recommend experiencing this elegant establishment.

https://riversbendgb.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/30245454gfg.html https://riversbendgb.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/2021050301.html https://riversbendgb.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/2021050555.html