River's Bend IconRiver's Bend

792 Riverview Drive, Green Bay

4.5 1,297 reviews

  • Avatar Nicole Braun ★★★★★ a month ago
    My husband and I came for dinner here on a Saturday night. We made reservations. We arrived a little early so had a drink at the bar. The atmosphere here is romantic. Service was friendly and attentive. We ordered mussels for an appetizer… delicious! We got the salad bar. Ok selection of options, but a little small and hard to reach both sides because of the shield. I had a petite filet with mushrooms ($4extra!). It was tender and tasty. My husband ordered salmon which he got with blackened seasoning and grilled broccoli. He said it was good. I would like to return in the future.
  • Avatar Spencer K Bailey ★★★★★ a month ago
    At River’s Bend near Duck Creek in Green Bay, Wisconsin, our culinary experience was a tale of two halves - exceptional food in a charming atmosphere, marred slightly by underwhelming service.
    The visit started on a rocky note. Dressed in casual sports gear after a Packers game, we unexpectedly felt a bit out of place. The reception staff, despite being dressed in casual Packers attire themselves, treated us somewhat dismissively, which was surprising and not particularly welcoming.
    Arriving 10 minutes before our reservation time, we were asked to wait "out of the way" or at the bar, where there were no seats available. This, coupled with the staff's somewhat brusque manner in navigating around us, set a somewhat uncomfortable tone initially. A bit more finesse and politeness in handling guest interactions could significantly enhance the overall experience at River’s Bend.
    However, once seated and dining, the narrative changed dramatically. The culinary prowess of River’s Bend shone brightly. The special of the day, a blackened salmon with house-made sauce and potatoes, was a masterpiece, cooked to absolute perfection. Adding a lobster tail to the mix only heightened the delight. The quality of the food was top-notch and left a lasting impression.
    The salad bar was another highlight - a bounty of fresh, well-stocked selections that complemented our main dishes beautifully. My wife's steak was another testament to the kitchen's skills - a flavor-packed, tender cut that was expertly seared and seasoned, requiring no additional enhancements.
    While the prices were on the higher side, hovering around $50 per person, we felt the quality of the food and the overall dining experience justified the cost. We didn't choose River’s Bend with budget constraints in mind and were looking for a more indulgent dining experience, which the restaurant delivered in terms of the meal itself.
    In conclusion, River’s Bend offers a delectable dining experience with its exceptional food and delightful atmosphere. However, there is room for improvement in the service department, particularly in the way guests are received and treated upon arrival. If the service can match the high standards of the cuisine, River’s Bend would be nothing short of perfect. Despite the service hiccups, the food alone makes it a place worth visiting for a special dining experience in Green Bay.
  • Avatar Janet Chambers ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Friendsgiving was celebrated here and it is the perfect location. The brunch menu is delicious. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. The view relaxing. Returning.
  • Avatar Bishop Media-Ken ★★★★ a week ago
    Staff is very attentive. The atmosphere is very nice along the River View with a nice fireplace inside. We could have done without the '80s music playing lightly overhead. The King cut prime rib was the best my wife has ever had. The salad bar is well attended, clean, and quality is phenomenal. If you're a fan of genuine blue cheese dressing, you're in for a treat. If you want a Riverview under the glass atrium, make your reservation for 4:00 p.m. Overall it's a well-oiled machine.
  • Avatar Brad Wagnon ★★★☆☆ 4 months ago
    Everything was just ok. Steak was dry and calamari was chewy. Definitely had better food on this trip. Not good quality for $60+
  • Avatar Sarah Theisen ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    My husband and i came for dinner Saturday night, we had 0 complaints. The atmosphere felt relaxed and chill. The salad bar was fresh, and delicious refilled every 10 minutes it seemed like. The service, great! And the dinner- Amazing! We both had prime rib and I love prime rib, this was one of the best prime rib I’ve had in a long time! Melt in your mouth delicious 🤤 will definitely be back!!
  • Avatar A Bruderli ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    An excellent steakhouse with a ton of great food and amazing service. The salad bar is a great option full of tasty items. The food came out quickly and everything was exceptional. The coffee was very tasty. The prices are fair for what you are getting.
  • Avatar Emily Moore ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Delicious!! I got the walleye and my husband got the perch fish fry plate. We got to sit outside on the patio which was much quieter. Not too buggy out there when we were there but that might be a problem as the sun goes down. We got to enjoy an egret and other birds on the water while we ate. Salad bar had lots of choices including a delicious chive dip and was being continuously stocked as things got low. Our food was AMAZING!! The walleye was melt in your mouth and I chose steak fries for my side which were well seasoned and came out hot. Our waitress was attentive and checked in often. I also have a seafood/shellfish allergy and she made sure getting the walleye was safe for me to eat (no reaction) which was very helpful. Would definitely come here again!
  • Avatar Russ Schisel ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Went with another couple, and we were all blown away on how delicious our dinner was. The salad bar was impressive, too. Dana was our server, and she was fantastic
  • Avatar Julie Ferrari Beyer ★★★★ 10 months ago
    Looking at the river was wonderful. The service was excellent. Overall thee food was good but not excellent. We had a party of 5 and started with mussels and crab cakes. The mussels got 2 thumbs up but the crab cakes were ok. The bread and salad bar were very good. I had the French onion soup which was very good and the calamari which was ok. The Fettuccine Alfredo received good reviews but the Pasta Primavera was just alright. The consensus was that the broccoli was undercooked. Personally, I thought the food was not worth the price.
  • Avatar Michelle Hall ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Always really good food and friendly service. Had the mothers day brunch, and it was all fresh, stocked and an amazing assortment of desserts. Meat carving station was perfectly prepared roasts and absolutely delicious.
  • Avatar Christine T ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Waited extra time to sit by a window--ended up with a corner table and we felt ao lucky! It was a BEAUTIFUL view. Loved our time with the bartenders, who were patient as I decided on a drink, and planned out my ice cream cocktail for after dinner :). Our waitress was helpful with dinner decisions. We got the cod and the walleye dinners. The salad bar is awesome!! They even had hot bacon dressing in a little warmer. My only complaint is that the whipped potatoes tasted either instant, or like they had been sitting a while. Understandable as you gotta make some things easier/ahead, but knowing what I know now I'd have ordered the twice baked potatoes or something else as my side.
  • Avatar Amanda Josephson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    It was the most amazing brunch buffet I have been to in many years. We didn't have room for the carving station or the omelet station. The service was perfect and the bottomless mimosas were a bonus. We will be back.
  • Avatar Diane Neptune ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We stopped here on our way home from Door County because we wanted to experience a Wisconsin Supper Club. River’s Bend did not disappoint us. The restaurant was lovely with great lighting. We had dinner on the indoor porch. Our server was so sweet and the salad bar was fresh and bountiful with choices. However, the best was the amazing Walleye dinner with whipped potatoes. It honestly was the best dinner I had while on vacation. I highly recommend it!
  • Avatar Lynnie ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were at River's Bend on a rainy Wednesday night, and it was hopping! We were glad we'd made a reservation. After a quick drink at the big, spacious bar, we were seated for dinner. There are lots of windows and best tables look out on the river. (If the weather allows, there's a nice outdoor deck too.)
    Our service was excellent thanks to Erin, who was personable and efficient. The make your own salad bar was nice, with plenty of choices including 3 kinds of cheese, dried cranberries, homemade croutons, and sunflower seeds.
    My dinner companion said the bacon wrapped scallops and twice baked potato were excellent. I couldn't say the same about my Mahi Mahi, which was (in my opinion) overcooked. Despite that we had an excellent experience and would cheerfully go back!
    Insider tip: If you like ice cream drinks, this is a good place to have one!
  • Avatar L Roehrig ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful location with great atmosphere. We ordered the petite filet and salmon with bourbon sauce. A great salad bar with my favorite, pickled beets and liver pate. All delicious. Finished with a carrot cake and ice cream drink. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar david badtke ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I went here upon a recommendation. The hostess greeted me with a smile and within 1 minute I was brought to my table. The waitress came, I ordered a nice bottle of wine and the pan fried walleye. I wasn't dressed the best but got no strange looks. The salad bad was typical and the only thing I would suggest is a better lettuce instead of iceberg. The ambiance was very nice and somewhat upscale but still inviting. A river runs alongside the restaurant which provides awesome views. The waitress was very nice and brought my meal which look awesome. (Pictures) The chef did an absolutely marvelous job preparing the fish, perfection! The restaurant was very busy but everything was clean and organized. Very friendly staff. My bill would have been super reasonable but I ordered a very nice bottle of wine, still a good value! I highly recommend experiencing this elegant establishment.
  • Avatar Cameron Prailes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Upscale supper club that absolutely delivers on quality of food and service. Some of the best ribs I have had! Build your own salad bar was tasty and appreciated as we waited for our entrées-to be expected on a busy Friday night. The atmosphere was also very enjoyable and provided quite the view out the back windows.
  • Avatar Christine Terrien ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Waited extra time to sit by a window--ended up with a corner table and we felt ao lucky! It was a BEAUTIFUL view. Loved our time with the bartenders, who were patient as I decided on a drink, and planned out my ice cream cocktail for after dinner :). Our waitress was helpful with dinner decisions. We got the cod and the walleye dinners. The salad bar is awesome!! They even had hot bacon dressing in a little warmer. My only complaint is that the whipped potatoes tasted either instant, or like they had been sitting a while. Understandable as you gotta make some things easier/ahead, but knowing what I know now I'd have ordered the twice baked potatoes or something else as my side.
  • Avatar G G ★★★★★ a year ago
    FIRST TIME DINING HERE. THE RESTAURANT IS BEAUTIFUL AND OVERLOOKS THE RIVER BEND. RESTAURANT WAS VERY CLEAN & TIDY. NOT EVEN ANY SMUDGES ON THE LARGE WALL MIRRORS. VERY NICELY DECORATED. THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS SMILING. SALAD BAR IS GREAT. CRAB CAKES FOR AN APPETIZER WAS GREAT. CINNAMON BUTTER ON THE ROLLS WAS SUPER. THE WALLEYE FILLET AND GARLIC MASHED TATERS WERE AWESOME. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. WILL DINE HERE ON MY NEXT TRIP TO GREEN BAY.
  • Avatar Melissa Brovold ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a 5:30 reservation, got there a little early and was seated right away with a view if the water. Shrimp cocktail and French onion soup for starters. The shrimp were huge and the soup had a ton of flavor. I had the prime rib with the herbed garlic butter and blackened----literally melted in my mouth. Twiced baked potato as my side which was also tasty. My date had the New York strip and he said that was amazing as well. Took carrot cake home but had their lemon blueberry seasonal dessert there. The best dessert I've had in a while. Also had a cup of coffee with dessert which was not great- was either old or just not the best quality or both. But overall 10/10 would recommend and can't wait to come back. Oh also the salad bar was good too- plenty of options!
  • Avatar Joy Brixius-Mutchie ★★★★★ a year ago
    1st time there. Excellent experience. Love the setting. The service was great, friendly and courteous. Nice salad bar. Dinner was delicious. Dessert and after dinner drinks were yummy. I will definitely go back.
  • Avatar chris glen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful bar. Nice dining atmosphere great service from Kim🙂. My lady and I really enjoyed the water view. My ribs were great her scallops were seared perfectly. My only recommendation would be that the scallops come with a seasonal veggie as there is too much empty space on plate. THANKS LEN AND JUDY! 😉
  • Avatar David Carr ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had wanted to visit here and have a meal, for quite a while. We had supper here and really enjoyed our meal. We had an excellent wine! The salad was really nice. The atmosphere is very nice. My wife enjoyed the river view quite a bit. We would come back at some point.
  • Avatar Todd Lowney ★★★★ a year ago
    You can't beat the view of the river. The dinner club is clean and a great place for a nice dinner. Loved the salad bar and the food. You will not go away hungry!
  • Avatar Kat Nelson ★★★★ a year ago
    UPDATE: after reading my review the general manager reached out to me for additional feedback and provided us with an opportunity to return and have a better experience. That level of customer care is highly unusual and we absolutely will be returning.
    ---------------------------------------
    Food was good - REALLY recommend the French cut pork chop, my husband was less please with his primavera, which he reported was bland, but overall good food and excellent salad bar. But our service was absolutely terrible. The waitress barely checked on us, literally never even asked how the food was, didn't refill our drinks or even offer to. I wish I could say it was busy but it was literally 9pm and it was winding down when we got seated. Not sure if we'd return.😔
  • Avatar Al Hendricks ★★★☆☆ a year ago
    Arrived early on a Saturday evening and was a good thing because they get very busy. Salad bar was great, and then thought I was going to have an outstanding dinner when the waitress asked me how I would like my liver done. I love good liver. Well, I ordered it medium, and when it came it was cut very thin and well done with burned edges. Would advise if they can do no better than that, it should be removed from the menu.
  • Avatar Vanessa Rose ★★★☆☆ a year ago
    Melanie L. was our server and she was great. We got the seafood feast which was excellent. Got the scallops and they were very over cooked and not good at all. We love scallops and know what they are supposed to taste like and these weren’t it.
  • Avatar Greg and Kelly Addison ★★★★★ a year ago
    If you want to experience a true Wisconsin Supper Club, River's Bend is the place to stop. Start with an old fashion. Make sure your entree includes the salad bar complete with liver pate and hot bacon dressing. Steaks, fish, liver and onions...all are great. Don't forget your Grasshopper for dessert.
  • Avatar Joy B ★★★★★ a year ago
    1st time there. Excellent experience. Love the setting. The service was great, friendly and courteous. Nice salad bar. Dinner was delicious. Dessert and after dinner drinks were yummy. I will definitely go back.
  • Avatar Vicki Damman ★★★★ a year ago
    Food was awesome. Both guy bartenders were nice. It was busy. Inside looks very nice. Big money maker is your bar and the drinks were definitely way too strong. I ordered a tito’s and seltzer with lemons and limes…the limes were so dry I seriously got one drop of liquid. There was so much alcohol it was hard to drink. Second drink blueberry lemon martini…again so much alcohol I didn’t taste what the actual drink was. They made the drink so fast he was spilling stuff all over and the glass was sticky all over. Second trial was a cosmopolitan again same issues…no taste but straight alcohol. You lose money when you over pour your drinks and a person can only have one or two at the bar while waiting 1 1/2 hours to eat. Bartenders and drinks should be consistent. Save money less alcohol. Our food was very good.
  • Avatar Erin O'Connor ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had the rib eye and it was fantastic. It was the best steak I've had in years. It was cooked to perfection as was everything else. The salad bar had a lot of choices, too. The location provides a lovely view of the water. Our waitress was excellent as well.
  • Avatar Kris Rhode ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service! Delicious food! Salad bar was good for a supper club, but no soup on salad bar. Might want to ask what the prices are if not listed... bone in rib eye was $65!!
  • Avatar Carla Schaefer Juch ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We were there yesterday for our anniversary and had an outstanding evening!!!!
    Wonderful seating with a view over the iced river with beautiful lightened trees.
    Very friendly staff, perfect old fashioned at the bar and a delicious dinner!
    The only sad thing was ( and that was our fault!) We forgot the bone from the pounder steak for our puppy!
  • Avatar Bonnie MacSwain ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Always a great place to go for dinner or even just drinks. Very prompt and friendly service. Seated promptly at our reservation time. Waitress took our orders right away. Salad bar has good selection. Food was excellent.
  • Avatar Liz K ★★★★ 2 years ago
    We ended up here after reading the reviews and previewing the menu.
    It's a cute little steakhouse. Denise, our server, was fantastic! The steaks and Alaskan crab legs were delicious. Everything else was OK.
    As others said, one downside was that the steak prices aren't listed anywhere, so you're taking a stab in the dark. Luckily, we weren't surprised by the bill when it came. It was on par with other steakhouses. I would recommend River's Bend, and I'd stop by again.
  • Avatar Jonathan Goldman ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tried this place out for the very first time recently. The only negative was the salad bar. It wasn't horrible, but I feel it could have had better curbside appeal lol.
    Anyway, steak wasn't too bad. We asked for cook to be medium and it was unfortunately not consistent [one was perfect and the other came out medium well], but the outside of the steak was great! The appetizers were great and the window seating at night with some lightning across the water made for a nice view.
    I would probably go back again, but would be eager to compare to other comparable fine dining.
  • Avatar Guy Wojta ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    It's been a long time since I've been there. It's just as I remember. Nice view overlooking the river. Took my girl there for a romantic dinner and propose to her. ( she said yes,lol) food was great and the staff was knowledgeable and nice. They seated a couple near us that was very loud and kinda rude. But it isn't the places fault. But it did kinda ruin the moment.
  • Avatar Eric & Kristy Adventures ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    While we're in Door County we come to GB to have dinner with family & friends. One our favorites. Beautiful river setting. Book ahead and request a river view table. Great salad bar & food
    All the staff are wonderful. Love how the owner cares about the staff & customers. 10+ in our book. See you next summer.
  • Avatar Momo Lebrun ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The food and service was unlike any other. Even on a busy Saturday night we were greated by friendly faces and in a timely manner.
    I highly recommend calling ahead and making reservations. This place is worth every penny. The food is very delicious and high quality. The next time I visit, I will be having dinner here.

https://riversbendgb.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/30245454gfg.html riversbendgb.com